Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Fishing

It's been a special day for two reasons. Firstly, I went down to visit Sister Flowerpower (which is always a good thing) and, secondly, I finally managed to get a shot of a Kingfisher! Hurrah!! This is mainly thanks to Sister FP knowing exactly where these beautiful little birds like to hang out. 

We walked down the river and found the place where all the men with big lenses were gathering and waited and watched. Our patience was rewarded a number of times as this beautiful Kingfisher whizzed past us like a streak of blue lighting.  Finally she rested on a branch and it was my job to stealthily run over, without falling over in the mud, dropping my camera or scaring her away, and try to get a shot in focus before she disappeared up the river again. Thankfully I managed to get this one. She was a little beauty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.