Poppiej1

By Poppiej1

Blue Iris's for Iris

I love this little church which is not too far from where we live. My lovely nans resting place is here and today we popped along to put some flowers with her. As she was called Iris we chose blue Iris and roses which looked very pretty together. The church is very peaceful and somehow you really can just take 5 minutes to sit and appreciate all the times and memories together. I'm so glad that I can still visit the little village that she spent many, many happy years. Afterwards my boys clocked a coffee shop, they never seem too far away from a cake those two! So off we went. This evening we have all done a little bit of pancake flipping no sticking to the ceiling or other major disasters with the pancakes I'm glad to report. Certainly luck and not cooking ability on this occasion, I think:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.