Becca's Life!

By BeccaP

Our 364 Days Anniversary!

After another broken night's sleep with my brother being ill I didn't expect to have much bounce today, but following my gluten free muffin breakfast the event in St Andrews went well - luckily I didn't have too much to do! After that I went to pick up some of my brother's belongings to take to him, and managed a quick catch-up with Rhona before heading back to Dundee.

Tim and I had planned to go out for our anniversary of our first date at the West House where we met almost a year ago - sadly I can't do tomorrow which is the actual one year point! It was good, but disappointingly they had no gluten free pizza again. We then bought a gluten free coffee and walnut cake from M&S and headed back to his for coffee and cake before I had to get my train home. It's disappointing more places aren't open for coffee and (gf) cake in the evening - when I open the hypothetical Becca’s Bakes I'll make sure to fill that niche!

Anyway, it was a very nice evening. And I got chocolates and daffodils from Tim! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.