bucks life

By bucksmiss

Shrove Tuesday

It was another good day at work, mainly checking a lease and training the trainee in lease amendments. Time flew and before I knew it, it was time to leave for my half day. Hurrah.

Unfortunately, the door people couldn't come out today to measure up for a new front door as planned, so instead I chilled out at home and then had nice cup of tea and chat and made pancakes with P, once she and the boys got in from their trip to Ikea.

It was fajitas followed by pancakes for tea, today being Shrove Tuesday. It's the last night that P and Co are with us so we've had a nice sociable evening together, once again playing several rounds of Uno before bed.

I forgot to take a photo of the pancakes so here are some of the fillings we had, my personal favourite being sweet chestnut purée with fresh raspberries...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.