Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Earthy.

I got an email from Edinburgh Council today letting me know that planning permission to build flats where Earthy is has been denied. So pleased, last I heard about it it looked like it was all going ahead which would have been rubbish for the area and such an eyesore. I'm glad we'll be keeping Earthy instead :)

"TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING SCOTLAND ACT 1997
Change of use from class 3 to retail, erection 6 flats and 3 town houses and minor alterations to elevations. at 1 Canonmills Bridge Edinburgh EH3 5LF
REFERENCE NUMBER: 14/02786/FUL (SCHEME: Scheme 1)

Notification of Decision

I am writing with regard to the above application to which you raised representations.

The City of Edinburgh Council  has now determined that the application be Refused in accordance with the particulars given in the application."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.