Scraps of memory

My oldest sister M is putting together a scrap book for our middle sister for her 65th Birthday. She is making a really lovely job of it and I am sure it will be a treasured possession.
These two snaps of the three of us are just so precious ! I am the youngest wee curly blond girl in the middle.

My relationship with M has changed so much over the years . She was a lot older than me and didn't always enjoy having a wee sister. I remember her very often looking a bit grumpy like in this photo and I think I was a bit scared of her.

Now I am glad to say that, although we are temperamentally quite different , I love her very much and value the differences between us more.

Today was my niece Ruth 's birthday and we had a lovely meal together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.