Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Menai Bridge

Had real difficulty in choosing an image today as we visited various places on the glorious island of Anglesey before settling in the Holyhead Travel Lodge. This was our first stop as we pulled up for lunch in a lay-by. And what a view! The sun was kind, Infrared-wise, which also lead me to trying out my Lensbaby. This was the result. Here is the (false) colour version.

We visited Rhosneigr Beach just before arriving at our destination. Some spectacular views all round and even more spectacular were the houses. We will surely be visiting here again during our camping trip this summer.

Following a MacDonald's tea, as you do, the others headed to their rooms while I ventured around the Ferry port for some night shots. Tried to capture some train movement shots, but couldn't wait any longer as the wind/cold was rather bitter. I ended up climbing up to Skinner's Monument which overlooks the entire area (Ferry port & Railway station) and got some decent photos. I was well sheltered from the wind thanks to the rather large monument, which meant I could take my time with my efforts, until Mrs Tuttle started texting me "are you ok/where are you.....?"!

On a sadder note, tomorrow morning is Mrs Tuttle's Uncle's funeral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.