hello : )

By 1DayataTime

never ending winter?

Some winters I briefly doubt that spring and summer will ever arrive. Well, this winter it really seems like this cold weather and snow will never ever end. The Boston area has now received 100 inches (2.5 meters) of snow in about a month! Today it was snowing and the forecast calls for more snow. If we get a few inches every several days, that seems more bearable than a foot or two all at once. The problem still remains, though, about where to put all of this snow.

This is a photo of me standing in front of a huge pile of snow in the courtyard where I work. I am 5 feet 6 inches (1.68 meters) tall. This pile of snow extends far behind where I stood.

p.s. I set my alarm for 5:45am this morning, but woke up at 5:30am! And then I biked for a 1/2 hour at the gym : ) In early January if you had asked me if I could ever do such a thing, my immediate response would have been "not in this lifetime." Change is possible, but it takes A LOT of patience and persistence. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.