Walking

I may change this one as I haven't gone through my camera yet and want to blip before bed.

I'm really tired. A long and interesting day. I went to Castle Rigg for the first time and then had chips in Keswick before driving to Buttermere. Walked the circuit around the lake and climbed a hill to take photos of cattle and sheep. Went back to Keswick to warm up by a pub fire and played dominos and had a very welcome cup of tea.

On the way home things got interesting. I wanted to try and get back via the coast and Sellafield (and another stone circle). It was dark and the sat nav wasn't cooperating.  Basically ended up miles off course and a late return home, had to call my parents to explain I was still alive and on my way back. Rather stressful but thankfully ok in the end. Think I will sleep well tonight. A memorable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.