imcrogers

By imcrogers

02.17.2015 - Miss H.L.

It was super chilly today. Even more so than normal given the odd weather that has been occurring in the bay lately. So cold I thought it would snow! How fun would that have been? I decided to make today's photo about the winter chill and took advantage of my coworker's parka. I used a telephoto lens attachment that came with the SX-70 my husband found amongst our camera gear. The picture, not so much in focus, but I don't mind it so much. I love how the fur on her parka blends in with the blown out sky. I also love the blue tones that build upon the coldness I was trying to convey. I also tried out the SX-70 film by The Impossible Project. I love that they are keeping alive the insta-film supply, but saddened by the length of time it took to develop the film (in total about 25 minutes). Nothing like a good old Polaroid film, but beggar's can't be choosers at this point. Thank you Miss H.L. for being my subject matter today. You're a good sport, I think this photo came out quite lovely.
"02.17.2015" - Miss H.L.
Taken on a cold winter day
Taken with a Polaroid SX-70

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.