Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Ma salama Cairo

Saying our goodbyes to Cairo once again and my shot's a taxi grab on the way to the airport as always.

My mind was so taken up with the packing that I hadn't registered the date until 5 mins ago in the airport when Bb gave me a card and a wee pressie to mark that 25 years ago today he asked me to marry him on a beach in Islay! I remember it was freezing cold and he had to work hard to get my gloves off to hold my hand; we made rings for each other with seaweed, which we still have in a little glass box in Barcelona; and when we got back to the Port Charlotte Hotel, I turned away the bottle of champagne when it was brought to our door, saying it wasn't for us. Only when Bb called the reception 45 mins later to ask about it, did I say, 'oh it came when you were in the bathroom!' Very happy days, then and now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.