*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

49/365: Bye bye, Bingley Carbuncle! *waves*

"Even a stopped clock gives the right time twice a day."
 ~ Marwood - Withnail & I

They've started demolishing the main building now, facing onto the road. As I walked along there were loads of people standing on the pavement watching, looking like their hearts were being torn out. I did wonder how many of those people had been in favour of it being pulled down and maybe now have a twinge of regret. Because let's face it - how many of us thought it would ever actually happen?

The town will certainly look different without it. Whether for better or worse remains to be seen - depends what they do with the land I guess.

I think I'm going to miss it a bit. Like I still miss the Tinsley Towers. Just because something is ugly doesn't mean you can't be fond of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.