SALTS MILL

The replacement new carpet was being fitted today so we got out of the house as soon as they arrived. There were no vitally interesting birds to hunt down and watch so after a bit of shopping I finally, this is almost unbelievable, persuaded G to visit Salts Mill at Saltaire. And He Enjoyed It!! Oh, yes he did. Even though the main gallery was shut; the particular café I had enticed him with was shut; and it was half-term so the huge echoing café we lunched in was like playschool on amphetamines, but louder. The food was thankfully very good which saved the day.

I rather like these paintings but stupidly can't remember the artist's name.

Afterwards, to use up more time, we looked for some new bookshelves; went to the car wash; filled up with diesel; and tried another shop for bookcases. No luck, but I did come out after buying the unit of 2 shelves and a cupboard to replace my side table, which I had seen 6 months ago.

Home then to start hoovering the new, new carpet. All a bit deja vu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.