Does she look tasty?

Well officially my knee is okay according to the x ray and I am referred for physio which is in line with sporty pals who have suggested it is a soft tissue injury.  Thank you for all the wishes, it was good to walk yesterday without recurrence and it's pilates night.  After a morning hoovering and late pancakes I set out in the afternoon sunshine for a circuit in St Ives and met up with a fellow photographer at Coppice Pond.  He asked me if I was on flickr about the same time as I asked him if he was a blipper!  We had an enjoyable conversation about St Ives; cameras; technical issues (ha hah); the Lake District; flickr; snakes and birds then I headed home.  Good to meet you John!  Turning up our street I fell into conversation with another chap who asked about the history of our houses and we continued on to chat about Scotland; North Berwick; Zion National Park; Victorian houses; local footpaths and the gorgeous view.  I wish it had been so easy to pick up men when I was younger!

Taking in the washing I heard several alarm calls from the elder tree and, unsurprisingly, there was the sparrowhawk checking me out!

Across the pond brother Rog and family have seven feet of snow and more to come in Boston, our thoughts are with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.