Thumbs up

A day of ups and downs.

The downs were pretty down (thanks for the hug Tinkledump).

The ups were good though. I'm surrounded by lovely, compassionate people at work. That's definitely an up. 
Someone shared something with me that they hadn't even told their best friend! I was very touched. That was an up. 
Made plans to uncover VIKING GOLD in a field. Up, up, up!
I took part in a bicycle maintenance class and now kinda know how to change an inner tube, adjust brakes and adjust gears. That's an up.
I met my boys from school and gave them little monster cakes as a treat. An up.
I went to Asda and bought a sweetheart mug that reveals a secret message when it gets hot. Up.
Chilli and jacket spuds for dinner. I'm stretching it now but still an up I would say.
Big glass of red wine and Wolf Hall on the telly. Big fat up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.