The new car....

I’ve got a new car. It’s been a bitter sweet experience. It’s always nice to have something new and I do like my new car but I was very sad to part with my old one. I’ve had him (I’m sure I’m not the only guy on the planet to have a strong relationship with his car) a long time and I was very sad to see him go. There was actually a little tear as he was driven off. But it had to be done. He was getting on and was costing a lot to keep on the road and the figures didn’t stack up. Hopefully, where he’s gone he’ll get a thorough service and go on to give pleasure to someone else. That’s what I like to tell myself anyway.

He’s been replaced with this spiffy Mini Clubman with a hard top in beautiful British Racing Green. I love the white roof and the mirrors. Just picked him up this afternoon so I was driving him tentatively but he does handle well and certainly has some power under the bonnet. I’m sure we will be happy together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.