Bottoms up

I had a physio appointment in the pool at 9.30am so we left home at 9. The light over the mountains looked very dramatic with huge, heavy clouds but there was no time to stop.
It was a good session and I've been given lots of new exercises , just hope I can remember them. I was introduced to a student nurse who is in his second year of training and spending a week at the Rheumatology unit. I had to explain what I as doing and the nurse had to copy. He had nt been in the pool before and I think he found it quite tiring. I'm not very good at making conversation and he was with me for nearly the whole session so about 50 minutes ! 
We went for a walk along Ferry Point, the tide was in so not many waders about. Several trees had come down and men were clearing them and resurfacing the path.
We drove back past Newhall Point where again the light was great under a dark sky. The oil rigs looked colourful and there were several boats about including a large yacht.
On the way to Cromarty we saw this family of swans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.