Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Another Beautiful Day

It's been lovely and sunny all day again so I got out twice to enjoy it.

I spent half hour this morning down near the shoreline at Le Braye, taking far too many photos of Black-headed Gulls, Sanderlings and Oyster-catchers. Late afternoon I went in search of the Buzzard. I did see it, only it was flying in the distance and spooking a flock of chaffinch along with another bird of prey that was  also too far away. I also saw a Heron in a nearby field that was almost today's blip, it made me laugh because it looks like it's got a toupe on!! The Chaffinch won the day though.

I've uploaded the others to my Flickr if you want to take a look.

Music track today chosen by Joseph Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep by Middle of the Road. Apologies for any ear worms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.