Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

Hellebores

A few years ago I bought a dozen hellebore plants. They were quite expensive as they were supposed to be double-flowered. The first year, while they were establishing themselves, they didn't do too badly but since then they have been a complete disaster. I finally decided, in January, that I would dig them up and use the patch where they're growing now as a herb garden.

Then, this morning, while poking round the garden, I came across these three hellebore flowers. At last, some success! Now I'm undecided. Do I persevere with the hellebores? Do I go ahead with the herb garden? Or, bearing in mind that I no longer do any cooking and won't, therefore, use any herbs, do I go for something completely different?

At the moment, I'm tending towards something different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.