cansuyguroglu

By cansuyguroglu

Snow Day

Today my dad, brother and I went out for a walk. It was refreshing since I was sluggish all morning before we left. We dropped my brother off at his friends house and on our way back I really appreciated having a father like my own. This is our view of the bosphorus on our way home. We stopped walking to stare at this foggy sight. I think I'm extremely lucky to have a dad which I can talk to about nearly everything. I have a friend whose father passed away a few years ago and she's one of the kindest, most trustworthy and mature people I know. You can see how much she misses him. It's sad but at the same time she wouldn't be the person she is today if he hadn't died. It really is the obstacles we face every day that make us stronger. I can't imagine myself without either of my parents. Then again, death is both unpredictable and unavoidable. It is best to expect anything and everything.
"Hope for the best, but expect the worst."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.