....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Farewell To Another Old Friend (Possibly)

There are a number of buildings that I just love, love, love in London and this is one of them. I never tire of visiting. The architecture is stunning. I would love to wander its corridors after all the "riff-raff" have gone home but that won't happen anytime soon. I have a friend who had an office "do" there and I am dead jealous of that. Today I returned with my darling girl, who has been on numerous occasions with me in the past. It is half term so unlike the days when she was still in a push chair, it was heaving. As you may be aware Dippy in the entrance hall is due to move on in 2017 to be replaced by the blue whale skeleton so this is one of the last times we'll say "hi". Speaking of which, the queue for the dinosaur exhibit was beyond stupid and whilst it is what us English apparently love doing, we weren't joining it. Our lovely day was finished off tucking into Mexican food in Leicester Square. Somehow I managed to visit Leicester Square without the usual visit to M & M World. Now that's worth recording.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.