Dick & Snowblowing

This was originally published on 30th of January. As if today, 18 February, none of the bushes or canes can be seen... totally covered in deep snow.
One good thing is that the deer no longer traipse through my property or visit the bird feeders. I think it is snow depth keeps them out.



So,  an important part of what I wrote is that overnight Dick, my wonderful neighbour,  went to hospital with a heart attack. He had done a beautiful job yesterday clearing my driveway so I could get out and on the street today.
I feel a bit guilty. 
Hoping he gets proper testing and cardiology care at a better hospital as soon as he can me released.
In the meanwhile his wife says that she is stopping at the local home improvements store on the way home to buy a lawn cutting tractor that comes with a plowing blade on front (as she has wanted all along). It will be waiting in the garage when he gets home from this hospital... 
Here's my opinion -- snow blowing machines are dangerous for men over 50. They look like vacuum cleaners (hoovers) that clear heavy, wet snow. The effort to push them is quite a strain.  Although some blippers following misswinterfinch have declared their desire to run one f these machines --although they do not actually have snow enough to justify the expense-- better be safe and let the younger  guys play with them..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.