briocarioca

By briocarioca

He who laughs last...

We left the dog down in the run after arriving home at 1 a.m. – big mistake, as she barked all night, which didn’t bother HH but meant I got no sleep to speak of. So I was decidedly sorry we had arranged to play golf this morning (not my idea – I could have done with a day at home). Luckily only 9 holes, as a day that started quite cool had become decidedly sticky by the time we finished.
 
Back home after a quick snack at the club I tried to make up for lost sleep with a nap, but woke up literally with a pain in the neck, which turned into a full-blown headache. Couldn’t face the computer or downloading photos, so I’m now back-blipping for the last three days. Luckily I took this shot of our hostess's son just after midnight, otherwise I'd have had no blip for this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.