One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Musical May - On The Avenue - Not in Surbiton

Whenever I hear the two words 'The Avenue' I always think of Penelope Keith as Margo Leadbetter in 'The Good Life', whenever she objected to something that Tom and Barbara were up to - it was 'Not in The Avenue, Tom'. I did think of doing some allotments to keep up the Good Life interpretation, but time was against me.

So, instead, The Avenue, Ealing, not far from where I am working, and a true 'Avenue', the road is wide, tree-lined, and I doubt that I could afford to live there. No sign of Margo and Gerry, but equally no sign of Tom and Barbara either.

Tomorrow is another musical that I haven't heard of - Call Me Madam, and another where Wikipedia isn't overflowing with information, though it does have a list of songs which is always a good starting point for a musical. Thinking cap back on......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.