Martyn

By Martyn

Busmans bad mood

Van died on Tuesday meaning Im on the buses.

Yesterday I had the 'pleasure' of being driven to work by a complete twat.

Stagecoach fares are.difficult to guage, so I had no change. Besides, their service offers change. His first grievance arose when I presented two ten pound notes for a twelve pound return ticket.

Oh me. I heard it all.

"Im not an effing bank...what if everyone gives me tenners all day. My tummy is hurts"

Well, as I said, with the greatest of reapsct thats not really my problem, is it?


Apparently thats the wrong answer. He proceeded to throw down my change in anger before telling me to go sit down. I had to point out that a return ticket requires a bit of paper, at which point he grudgingly ripped the following out of the.machine.

He refused to reprint. He refused to sign the ticket. He basically was a moron driving a bus.

Thankfully my comical post on twitter caught the Aberdeen controller at Stagecoach, who was very apologetic and offered to sort this for me.

I just hope its not the same twat again today :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.