Old Tools

My Derelict Thursday entry, is from out of my tool kit most of these tools were given to me by a retired colleague. Most of them will just sit in the tool box and be derelict for ever more. The Lead chisel is for corking water main collars, the Basin spanner used to reach those narrow areas where you can't get at anything and the big socket is for taking the element out of the hot water cylinder. My apologies for not commenting but I just seem to run out of time. With Maries cancer I have in my own heart had a wake up call and tend to reduce the 23kgs I lost and then found again with some extra and get fit and healthy again and also show the Kids I coach that this old man can still run. So far I am finding the physical work I do in my job a little easier to do. Marie has had a better day today and Bronny the Stoma Nurse is back from holiday and has visited and helped Marie adjust things. You will know when I pop in I will leave a star or a heart. Thank you all for your support. I now often wonder where we would be without Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.