From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

I got there Snowy, I got there!

In January, my Mum, daughter Zoe and I had a little holiday in NZ and it was wonderful!  Whilst we were in Wanaka, whilst Zo was doing a canyon, Mum and I went for a stroll around the lake and visited a garden that had a sign out on the road as we drove past.

Stay with me here.

It was a lovely large garden and the owner came out to say hi and invited us to wander wherever we like.  Which we did.

Walking around the house to look at the patio garden at the rear, I noticed a ceramic plate mounted on the wall saying 'the snow family' with a lot of characterful stick figures representing members of the family.  Which brought back memories of Walking Wombat once mentioning that she was in touch with a fabulous woman in wanaka with a large garden.  Her blip name was Snowy.

Ok, so you've guessed it.  I mossied up to the front door, rang the bell, and said, 'Excuse me, do you like to take photos'?  Seeing that she looked a little nonplussed I added 'Err, have you ever heard of blip??'

Well, it turned out is was her 365th blip.  What a most marvellous thing, and we were invited in and well, it's a long story, but blackheath blippers (along with some others) are going over to NZ this year and will be meeting up in Snowy's garden around ANZAC day, all organised by Walking Wombat above.  

Apparently she had requested a copy of snowy's beautiful book which had just been published which I very happily brought back for her but I have been very late delivering (WW, you understand).  

At any rate, a most enjoyable evening out with WW and Catherine for the handover.  You girls are gorgeous - but I met the delightful Snowy before you!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.