In My World

By JoanneInOz

Raindrops.....

Raindrops keep falling on my head....

When I saw a pair of Rainbow Lorikeets at the feeding table this morning, I knew that they would have to be my blip for today.

Since little Forrest puppy joined our family, the Lorikeets have been less keen to venture any closer to the ground than a twenty-feet-high tree branch! Little Forrest just wants to bounce and play ~ the Lorikeets don't! But today, Forrest wasn't here, so the Lorikeets continued to drop by all day long.

In other news, Australia is currently surrounded by rain, and with Tropical Cyclone Marcia predicted to cross the Queensland coast overnight, we are expecting torrential rain, high winds and flooding in our area. We are usually too far south to cop the worst of the tropical cyclones, but Marcia is crossing further south than the main core usually hits, so we could be in for some wild weather during the weekend.

But then again, weather predictions can be wrong. Fingers crossed, I'm hoping that the meteorologists are exaggerating, and their  prediction turns out to be nothing more than a storm in a teacup. ;)

I'll let you all know tomorrow if their crystal balls were accurate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.