The Big Day

What a great day. A complete success and I can't think of anything that could have gone better for the Big Dog and his new bride. They both looked so happy and we are all delighted for them both!

* I played my first ever few holes of golf (texas scramble style otherwise we would have been there all week) at Edzel golf course. Good fun, but it won't be a regular thing.

* The wedding party kilt outfits all looked fantastic.

* I got to 'pay the piper'.

* Neil's trumpet voluntary was electric - see yesterday's blip!

* Rings delivered without dropping them down the grate next to where I was standing (why is there always a hole or a grate next to the altar in churches?)

* Bride and groom had BIG smiles all the way through the service.

* The sun was out all day for bri's photos. Mrs42 and I were the glamourous assistants!

* A lovely dinner

* Great speeches - and I enjoyed giving mine :-)

* Fantastic party - plenty of ceilidh dancing, disco dancing, almost endlesss wine and booze, air guitar and impromtu singing...

Phew. I was banned from taking pictures today, for good reason, but I took a few sneaky shots of the party and dancing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.