unsecurity

I had a plan brewing for a sort of collapsible racktop bag, held together with plastic pipes and bungee-hook things, which will have to wait or use an alternative source of bungee-hooks as the cheap ones I picked up started to break whilst being taken out of the packet. The eventual hope is to end up with something which can just sit behind the seat for use in emergencies when I forget to tuck a drawstring rucksack in my camera bag and have to do that cycling-along-carrying-a-carrier-bag thing, for which my handlebars seem exactly the wrong sort. Fortunately that was yesterday evening when I had the option of back roads and cycle paths to get home, whereas if I'd done the same thing at lunchtime today with further to go and a ticking clock-in machine requiring my return by a particular time I'd have probably just given up and returned most of the goods to the shelves rather than attempt to carry them in my camera bag, pockets or bottle cages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.