Herb garden

I've doubled my herb garden species this year. I have fernleaf dill, French tarragon, Italian oregano, rosemary, garlic chives, spicy globe basil (new to me), and garden sage. I may get some parsley yet. Oh, some catnip for our beasties. In the pots are two sunflowers that have sprouted - seeds dropped by birds or planted by squirrels, or possibly just strays that fell in from the barbeque's table overhead. At the end is a red beefsteak heirloom tomato plant. I may get another tomato plant or two yet. Maybe one of them being a cherry tomato plant. Nothing like fresh stuff from your own garden!

Now, if the squirrels can leave my nice dirt alone, they'll be fine. The beasties like to bury peanuts in there and sometimes to do some dirt surfing which is amusing but is not good for my herbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.