Here we go again!

By MI

Intermission (salle Pleyel)

We heard a programme of Nielsen, Chostakovitch (fr. spelling) and Grieg tonight. The Chostakovitch piano concerto no.2 peformed by Alexander Toradze was the highlight for me.

In other exciting news, I made a mauscript purchase this afternoon. A rare book dealer had acquired the library of Edmée de la Rochefoucauld and with it came a file of 16 letters written to her between 1953-1956 in her capacity as president of the prix Femina jury. Some of the letters are quite long and very interesting... at least to me! :) Some correspondants are Camille Marbo, Judith Cladel, Madeleine Clemenceau-Jacquemaire and Agnès de la Gorce. I plan to give them to the archival and special collections department of my university library when I get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.