Violin Bow

Thank you for all of the hearts, stars and comments yesterday.

Yesterday was a boring day. I was lying on the sofa all afternoon and evening, which is not really my thing,  but it worked. My back has felt a lot better today after all the rest. I made it a relatively short day, in an attempt not to overdo things and risk a relapse.

I was meant to meet with Helle to train dogs today, but she had car trouble and could't get there. I still had a great training session with with each of the boys though and I actually think it helped my back too - moving and exercising is not bad. All the sitting at work is worse.

This is Biscuit working on one of the moves in his new routine. The story we want to tell in this choreography is about a violin. In the beginning of the routine, we dream of playing the violin, but we don't have one, so we pretend to play (see it on the right top corner here), but it sounds really bad, so we give it up. Then we notice a violin case in the corner of the ring/stage. We go there, Biscuit opens the case and we find a violin inside it. I take it out and try to play, but there is no bow... So I send Biscuit to find one, which he does and he brings it back to me, so that I can play the violin and we can dance together. This is Biscuit pulling the bow back to me - it is attached to the dumbbell he is carrying. Biscuit is too little to carry a violin bow in any other way :-)

The music for this routine is Leonard Cohen's beautiful Dance Me To the end of Love.

Another cute move from our routine.

I think I will spend the rest of the day resting on the sofa. I still don't want to overdo things as I need my back to recover fully.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. Wooohooo the stats are back! How cool is that?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.