Mirar

By Todays

Old Garage?

Seen better days and it has a tree growing out of the side.

Went to listen to Germaine Greer talk last night and what a disappointment it was. She seemed to be all over the place and much of it was not particularly interesting. She spent the first 25 minutes attacking the Guardian and urging people not to read it. Of course she's perfectly entitled not to like the Guardian but it wasn't a coherent argument just a rather ridiculous rant. I was very surprised by her views on FGM which she prefers to call FGC (cutting) a tradition she says done to women by women. Not a view I share.

I've left my camera at a friend's house so have been using my mobile for a few more days. Behind with my comments but will catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.