La vida de Annie

By Annie

Underpinning machine...

... a sort of very macho foot-pedal operated stapler to hold frame corners together. Another enjoyable day at the framing workshop, though no nearer actually framing my print as it needs to be vacuum-pressed onto foamboard to prevent "cockling", and we're waiting for permission to use the Liverpool museum equipment as the one here is defunct.

Another exhausting Wednesday: 5 hours at the framing course, another two at Neurosupport attending a very interesting and relevant talk by a neuropsychologist from the Walton Centre, then straight to a private hospital which the NHS have kindly transferred me to for my ortho treatment to reduce their waiting lists to meet the government targets. Here I had another x-ray, which showed significant bone healing in my leg (hooray!). and a date was set for me to go under the knife again (and screwdriver) to remove two troublesome screws from my shin pin. I also have dates for appointments at the eye hospital to investigate Africa (still there, those who remember it), and at the Walton Centre for an angiogram to determine the position of my other (intact) aneurysm. It seems to be all go at the moment. Tomorrow I will be a limp rag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.