Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Summertime - I wish...

Thought I'd try and inject some sunshine into Port Appin with a summer time diorama.  Try and imagine a red hot day, the sun burning your face and the drone from traffic on the harbour dirt track, dust too.  There's the buzz of people chattering, kids shrieking and dogs barking for balls to be thrown.  The occasional whoop of seagulls greeding chips from the cafe bins and maybe the blast from the approaching ferry pierce the hum of a summer's afternoon.  The rasp of the 2 stroke engine on the little pleasure craft is just starting to irritate.  Those awful rude ladies are out again but I've used a small file size and some judicious Photoshopping so as not to offend any of our visitors.  When I get round to buying some clothed sunbathers I'll use them but until then you'll just have to put up with copious amounts of white flesh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.