Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

The heat is on

I say, what the bloody hell is going on out there? It's almost midnight and some chap is walking by and WHISTLING very loudly. I dare say that today's sun has gone straight to his head.

And he's not the only person I've heard whistling today.

So that's two people whistling, 4 strangers smiling, 2 people having a little rest and a chat on my front wall, 24 cars with music blaring out of the open windows (only 2 of which were playing decent music), and one builder singing at the top of his voice, ZERO coats and 48 ice-creams. It's definitely summer. "FINALLY!" as my son would say.

There is only thing I hate about summer: hot cars. Especially when children are involved. You can clearly see the look of stress on my friend's face as she trys to sort out two hot kids in the back seat, with their lunch boxes spilling out and their squabbling and their farting and their legs and arms everywhere. That's why I prefer to stand outside and take photos.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.