The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Susan Sarback

From my daily journal - March 22, 2006

Just three students left - Bea, Diane and me. We got a more personal lesson. We all painted the same still life. Susan did her stage one. We followed. Ditto stage two. She did three and I did part of three. She finished hers. We also got critiques of our work. Mine she was very positive. She recommended a bit more definition of bands in stage three. I bought a pen for Arvin and then came back to Dave and Barbara's. The three of us went to historic Folsum and Trader Joe's before eating at Stewart Anderson's. Played dominoes.

2015 Note: I learned a lot about color from Susan. I continued to paint with a pallet knife for awhile but eventually returned to the brush which fits my voice better and is quicker to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.