Two Numbers

Little did I think when I started blipping that I would be able to celebrate two numbers on the same day.  And in fact it came about because I have a few backblips still to fill in from my ski trip. 
However, the fact is that I am celebrating 500 blips and my 64th birthday (Cue - Beatles song...) on the same day!
As befitting such a momentous occasion the sun was shining out of a clear blue sky on a windless day and it felt like the start of spring!
I wandered down to the jetty on the southern sound and walked out to get photographs of the lovely reflections from the shallow water sitting on top of the ice and the frozen sea.  As so often I ended up with something else - in this case an electricity outlet waiting for the summer and a moored boat.  As I lay on the jetty(!) it (almost) hid the sun and created this rather interesting image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.