Grandma 1920-2015

94 years and 238 days old.

Five children.
13 Grandchildren.
21 Great-grandchildren.

Hedgehog cakes, Wednesday afternoons, brisk Boxing Day walks at the beach, one of the first people to get into the car with me alone when I passed my test at 17, insessant talking, Coronation Street, unbelievable memory, proud Geordie lady, eye for detail, always very well dressed, always helped me out when I didn't want to eat the fat off my pork chops, never missed a Birthday/Christmas, loved shopping, hairspray and Lakeland cling film for Christmas for herself and a sweet tooth. I could go on and on but these are some of my fondest memories of my Gran.

She was always always there. 

Until now.

She is a huge loss to the whole of the family. Today was a very sad day, yet beautiful as she would have enjoyed seeing so many of her family together as we celebrated her life.

She may be gone from our lives but she lives on in all of us.

Rest in peace with Tommy now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.