Sincerely Tourettes...

I'm not sure if this is an office environment thing or it happens in other walks of life.  It's like taxi tourettes.  That uncontrollable urge you get whilst you are traveling in a taxi late at night of asking one or both of the following questions... "Been busy?", "What time you on till?"

In the office it commonly manifests itself in two distinct situations.  Leaving a lift occupied by one other person or leaving the coffee machine. People just impulsively mumble "Thanks" or "Cheers” a they leave your company. Come to think of it, it might be a gender thing as well because I don't think females do it.

Anyway, I was dealing with IT support today which I believe to be based in more exotic locales but this one was especially gracious for fixing my problem.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.