If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Magnolia

Not the shot I expected today.  I was going to go and practice some more panoramas but when I got in the car somebody (who shall remain nameless) hadn't filled it up when she last used it!  I wanted to go in the opposite direction to our nearest petrol station.  I also didn't have the back up of the second car as CC was out in it so a home shot it had to be.

While wandering round the garden looking for inspiration I noticed buds starting on the Magnolia X soulangeana which we planted in the autumn so I decided I would keep a record from bud to flower (hopefully).

Magnolia X soulangeana isa a hybrid which has been around since about 1820ish crossed between M  denudata and M liliiflora.  It is the large flowered Magnolia you see as opposed to the star like stellata.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.