still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

These are my dads boots. I got them because my dad could no longer take them on or off due to he physically can't do it any more.

These boots have been many places but the most important to me is the reminder of my dad

Always worked hard to:


Put a roof over my head


Never go hungry


Take  me camping


Watch the bears walk through town sleeping in the back of my pickup

That time going through customs, oh wait that was multiple times

Doing things Father and son do and live to tell about it.

And of course taking the family to DISNEYLAND!

After calling him yesterday it just reminded me of how fragile life is.

How today its the little things:

Playing cards

That thick milkshake with a tin

Just talking about life

Funny how some of the simple things mean the most







 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.