George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Battle Lines

A terrible thing happened today.

I was in my own backyard, and Ernie came to play with me, and he got so rough, he tumbled me down the back steps.

SHE saw it all happen and got ever so cross, and scooped me up and said to Ernie's HIM, this can't go on.  Yes, that's what she said.  And Ernie's HIM was really subdued, and took Ernie home early.

The problem is that Ernie hasn't had the big SNIP.  I'm told it's not very pleasant for boy dogs, but in the meantime, he's got too much test ..... testos ..... male hormones. 

He can't play nice - I mean, I can stand a bit of rough and tumble, but my little legs are really fragile, and if I get damaged, sure as God made little fishes, SHE and HE will have to pay to get me fixed.

SO, after all that I can't see Ernie any more unless I am supervised every single second.

It's really sad.

In other news, it's so hot, I got to play water bombs. 

That made up for not playing with Ernie.  Oh, and she brought me a pigs ear at the supermarket.  That double made up for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.