As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

An American Symphony

Tonight was the spring orchestra concert. It was the last concert of the year and the last school concert ever for the seniors. Our orchestra had to have emergency surgery a few weeks ago to remove a cyst in her abdomen. She's recovering well but she missed our trip to D.C. and she couldn't conduct our spring concert. The hired an intense sub to conduct us and be with us in class for the last few weeks. She's really nice but she's a little intense compared to what we're used to. The orchestra really worked hard though and we put on an awesome concert. Me and Chris played Vivaldi's double cello concerto and it was great. Our last song was a Wizard of Oz medley and I was honestly so moved at the end of it. Everyone played really well and it was just so awesome I don't even know what else to say. I'm going to miss the seniors next year.

As for the rest of the day, nothing much went on in school. After school we moved our Rube machine into the Rube room and I tutored for an hour. Then I went and played at the Tri-M induction. Officially a two-year member. I went to Panera with Chris, Maureen, and Kim for dinner. We listened to Pippin the whole way there and talked about the girls lax team that beat Manhasset today! While we we're waiting for the chorus to finish, me, Chris, Glen, and Maureen sat in the band room talking. Then we played and now I'm home.

Mr. Holland's. Opus.

Word of the Day: Chrestomathy - A collection of selected literary passages

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.