Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

When I opened the door of Burgundy's last night I was engulfed with the smell of alcohol, food and lots of joyeity!!!  It was the celebration of Caroline's 60th birthday and I could see there had been some serious celebrating.
So I settled for a side seat - lovely big leather settee which I knew would give me an unusual view of the jazz - strangely that was an inspiring challenge.
And then the lady of the lakes - that fit, non-alcoholic, healthy looking Becky - dropped in, and it was great to see her again - half term opportunity to go out clubbing?
Roger Middleton on guitar was just in front and I enjoyed sketching this interesting angle.  To his left I quickly sketched Bruce Carnaffin on clarinet the leader of this "Hope and Anchor 5" - the other 3 being Mo Witham on guitar, Alan Beecham on melaphonium, and Gerry Clayton on bass.
A great evening of great jazz, good company and even dancing - happy birthday Caroline  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.