Downpours

It has rained a lot in the last three hours and here, on the west side of the city, the lightning and thunder has been just perfect for dramatic effect. I could see on the radar that we are dodging the worst of it, which is why I can sit here on the dark porch, relaxing and playing with the drops on the windows. Elsewhere, I think they must be faced with flash floods and perhaps even hail. Please, not hail.

It feels as if I didn't get a lot done today but that's just because I get in a pattern of working like a crazy fool and then, when I scale back, it feels like I'm doing nothing. Mr. M has had his bike out half a dozen times already. I haven't. Must change that. Also must slap the 2013 licenses on the kayaks and take them out before another summer bites the dust.

Well, one more weather check to make sure there are no tornado watches or warnings around, since last year, this day, one barely missed us. What are the chances? Then the sound of pouring rain will usher me into dreamland and the occasional clap of thunder will snap me out of it. Sleepless in Moanyhopeless.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.