Lent Collage

Today I'm multi-tasking.  I'm still celebrating the Year of the Goat, because my editing programme seems keen that I should.  I'm starting my 40Acts of kindness for Lent by doing a litter pick during my beach walk.  I could have filled a huge sack.  Why can't people put their rubbish in the bin ?!

I'm also trying to Live Below The Line some days.  That means eating and drinking on £1 a day, to raise awareness and funds for those who manage on that sort of money every day.  One can't really replicate their situation of course.  Third World countries don't have 99p Stores and bread and milk prices kept artificially low by supermarkets.  On the other hand, their fruit and veg are probably cheaper.  You certainly can't eat your five a day on £1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.