Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

New phone

Most of my acquaintances and relatives will be amazed to hear that I have finally moved in to the 21st Century, and upgraded to a smart phone.

The phone arrived today - though not without hitches, as the delivery driver initially tried to deliver it to some other address.  I was sitting in the study, playing computer games and arranging my life, and got an email to say that I wasn't in!  I made a narked phone call, and initially it looked as though I would have to wait until tomorrow to get the phone, as they were telling me it couldn't be delivered before 4pm, and I have to go out shortly, but then the driver turned up at the door - he says the sat nav took him to a wrong road.

Anyway, nice shiny phone all unwrapped, but of course I have to move my number from an old fashioned sim card to a "nano sim".  Eventually found instructions online to do that, and so I'm waiting for things to happen.

Meanwhile, I need to transfer my contacts - I don't actually have all that many, so I decided not to bother with trying to transfer by bluetooth, which I believe is possible, but just to opt for simple pen and paper!  That's what the scrappy used envelopes are at the back left hand side of the picture.  All that remains now is to discover how to put contacts on to my new phone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.