*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

51/365: For Sir Lurkalot x

Just got back from BRI to visit Lurky. The op is over (and, fingers crossed, successful) but he didn't recover as well as hoped afterwards and his heartbeat was very fast so they have kept him in. He looked shattered. What is it about hospital beds that makes people look so small and frail?

I know everyone dislikes hospitals but I have an awful phobia of them so I have to concentrate really hard to control my breathing and keep calm. Because it's not about me, it's about being there for someone else. I even mopped up some blood - believe me, this is massive progress.

Folded a peace crane this afternoon for him. I love origami and can fold these with my eyes closed. I always fold cranes as a way of sending good thoughts to someone. It's my version of praying I guess.

I didn't like leaving and coming home alone. It made me feel very sad. Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.